Right Now

65° Thunderstorms this morning, then becoming sunny during the afternoon hours. High near 80F. Winds WSW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 90%.

Tomorrow

72° Partly cloudy skies. High near 85F. Winds light and variable.

Tuesday

72° Some clouds in the morning will give way to mainly sunny skies for the afternoon. High around 85F. Winds ESE at 5 to 10 mph.

Wednesday

74° Sunshine in the morning followed by cloudy skies during the afternoon. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High around 85F. Winds SE at 5 to 10 mph.

Runs

0 of 42

Terrain Parks

0 of 3

Lifts

0 of 7

View Full Report >
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

World’s Largest Ski & Snowboard Lesson

January 6, 2017 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Calling all beginner skiers and snowboarders! On Friday, January 6, 2017 at 1pm, something special is happening. We’re going to set the World Record for the LARGEST multi-venue Ski and the LARGEST multi-venue Snowboard Lessons ever taught – and we are going to have FUN doing it.

This year, we will be joined by many Canadian host locations and all lessons will take place simultaneously. The times are: 9 am Alaska time, 10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time (CN) and 2:30 pm Newfoundland time (CN).

Save the date and spread the word. If you already ski or snowboard then tell your beginner friends and family members.

Details

Date:
January 6, 2017
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Schuss Mountain
1826 Schuss Mountain Ln
Mancelona, MI 49659 United States
Phone:
231.533.3000
Website:
shantycreek.com